The following postdoctoral programs are funded by the special Institutional Research and Academic Career Development Award (IRACDA) program, created by the Minority Opportunities in Research division of the National Institute for General Medical Sciences:

Fellowships in Research and Science Teaching (FIRST) - Emory University partnering with Clark Atlanta University, Morehouse College, Morehouse School of Medicine and Spelman College (Atlanta, GA)

Postdoctoral Excellence in Research and Teaching (PERT) - University of Arizona partnering with Pima Community College (Tucson, AZ)

Professors for the Future - University of California, San Diego partnering with San Diego State University (San Diego, CA)

Seeding Postdoctoral Innovators in Research and Education (SPIRE) - The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Chapel Hill, NC) partnering with Elizabeth City State University (Elizabeth City, NC), Fayetteville State University (Fayetteville, NC), Johnson C. Smith University (Charlotte, NC), North Carolina A&T State University (Greensboro, NC), North Carolina Central University (Durham, NC), Shaw University (Raleigh, NC), UNC Pembroke (Pembroke, NC) and Winston-Salem State University (Winston-Salem, NC)

University of Kansas partnering with Haskell Indian Nations University (Lawrence, KS)

Vanderbilt Scientist-Educator Program Vanderbilt University Medical Center partnering with Meharry Medical College (Nashville, TN)

Tufts University (TEACRS) partnering with Pine Manor College, Roxbury Community College, and UMass Boston (Boston, MA)

IRACDA Scholars in Science (ISIS) University of California, San Francisco partnering with San Francisco State University (San Francisco, CA)

University of Minnesota, Duluth partnering with Lake Superior College and Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College (Duluth, MN)

University of Pennsylvania's Postdoctoral Opportunities in Research and Teaching (PENN-PORT) Program University of Pennsylvania partnering with Lincoln University, Rutgers University - Newark, and Rutgers University - Camden

MUSC-Claflin Cooperative for Postdoctoral Academic Career Development Medical University of South Carolina partnering with Claflin University (Charleston, SC)

Mentored Experiences in Research, Instruction and Teaching Program (MERIT) University of Alabama partnering with Miles College and Stillman College (Birmingham, AL)

Academic Science Education and Research Training (ASERT) Program University of New Mexico partnering with Central New Mexico Community College, New Mexico State University and tribal colleges partnership in development (Albuquerque, NM)

Baylor College of Medicine partnering with St. Thomas University, the University of Houston Downtown and Prairie View A&M University (Houston, TX)

Stanford University Department of Structural Biology

NU-START IRACDA - Northwestern University and Northeastern Illinois University partnering with the National Institutes of Health and the National Institute of General Medical Sciences

INSPIRE at RWMJS - IRACDA New Jersey/New York for Science Partnerships in Research and Education

VCU IRACDA - Virginia Commonwealth University

""MUSC logo""